Senior Leadership

Our founder Joseph Wharton had a vision for a business school focusing on rigorous analysis, actionable knowledge, and responsible leadership. Our senior leadership continues that vision to advance Wharton as the foremost research-led business school in the world.

Executive Advisory Boards

Wharton’s Dean

Geoffrey Garrett, 2014-Present

Geoffrey Garrett is Dean, Reliance Professor of Management and Private Enterprise, Professor of Management at the Wharton School, and Professor of Political Science at the University of Pennsylvania. He became Dean of the Wharton School in 2014, and was previously a member of the Wharton faculty in the Management Department from 1995 to 1997.

Prior to his return to Penn, Dr. Garrett was dean of the business schools at both the University of Sydney and UNSW, in his native Australia.

Read the Dean’s Bio

Senior Academic and Administrative Officers

Michael R. Gibbons

Deputy Dean
The Wharton School

Dan Alig

Chief Information Officer
Wharton Computing and Information Technology

Eric Bradlow

Vice Dean

Gérard Cachon

Vice Dean
Teaching and Strategic Initiatives

T. Tony Cai

Vice Dean
China Initiatives

Scott Douglass

Vice Dean
Finance and Administration

Howard Kaufold

Vice Dean
MBA Program

Katherine Klein

Vice Dean
Social Impact Initiative

Peggy Bishop Lane

Vice Dean
MBA Program for Executives

Samuel T. Lundquist

Vice Dean
External Affairs

Jagmohan S. Raju

Vice Dean
Executive Education

Diana Robertson

Vice Dean
Undergraduate Division

Serguei Netessine

Vice Dean
Global Initiatives

Karl Ulrich

Vice Dean
Entrepreneurship and Innovation

Nancy Zhang

Vice Dean
Doctoral Programs